Skip to content

A Cool Little Place

February 19, 2013

I’m a little excited about a website I just ran across.

Many times I’ve thought of using quotes in my posts, but would like cool graphics. I’m not up to speed yet on all the ins and outs of linking to graphics and giving credit to the artist and all that yet, so I thought I would just make my own with my Photo Impact Pro program. Photo Impact is like Photo Shop, but less pricey. I love it.

However, creating graphics can be a bit time consuming, so I pushed it to the back burner. Let’s face it; I have a hard enough time posting in a timely manner. I don’t need another time gobbler.

I wasn’t even thinking about graphics when I ran across this cool website that “turns quotes into masterpieces.” You just type in the quote, and BAM! In seconds multiple choices are generated for your viewing pleasure.

Oh, and you get to use them, too.

The quote I tried is one I love, so is often the first quote to come to mind:

How cool is this?

How cool is this?

The website is recitethis.com.

Sometimes I’m amazed how little it takes to excite me.

As for the quote, it’s a favorite because it is so true. I’ve been belittled. Haven’t we all?

I try not to call the belittlers out, because I be a little worried that telling the belittlers that they are being little would be little of me. So, alas, the belittlers be little aware of their littleness.

You can quote me on that. There be a little tongue twister in there somewhere. 😮

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Kensi Kempf permalink

    I love this quote! Never heard it before

    • Really? I’ve seen it a lot, but I couldn’t find the author of it when I made the graphic. There a lot of quotes I love when I see them or hear them, but for some reason this one stuck in my memory. I guess because it is so true but I also love the play on words.

  2. Ha ha, I love it! You are a true wordsmith, even if you don’t know it yet.

Get Dizzy with me! I love comments and will answer them all.

Tarmangani

Dennis L. Goshorn, God Follower, History Enthusiast

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Modified Editing Services

Professional Editing and Creative Consulting

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

His Eye Is On This Sparrow, Heartfelt Thoughts by Elizabeth Yalian

Fully Embracing God's Gift of Love, Grace, and Hope

Apoplectic Apostrophes

Confessions of a Grammar Ghoul

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

A Complete Waste of Makeup

...some days just are...

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

Editor Queries

thoughts on editing, writing, style

The Editors' Weekly

Official blog of Canada's national editorial association

An American Editor

Commentary on Books, eBooks, and Editorial Matters

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

Uphill And Down

Taking on Life's Adventures

Plucking Of My Heartstrings

Blogging on a variety of things that pluck at the hearts' emotions & more

Marie, Let's Eat!

We live in Tennessee, eat well, and tell the world about it.

Becky Due - Author

Motivation to Love Your Life

