Skip to content

Name That Baby and Win!

April 17, 2013

a-to-z-letters-n

N is for Name That Baby, but before I get to that I have to add:

N is for never. Never catch a stomach bug in the middle of the A to Z Challenge. I’ve been out of commission for two days straight with this awful malady, and just when I’d finally gotten my posts to the point I was ready the day BEFORE instead of pushing the midnight hour on each daily challenge.  I had only achieved it once, then that cursed stomach bug attacked with a vengeance and now I’m a couple of days behind.  I hope the A to Z  powers that be don’t kick me to the curb. 🙂

Now back to another challenge, the one I’m posing for my readers: NAME THAT BABY.

My nephew and his wife are having a baby early this fall.  They found out today that it will be a boy.  The whole family is abuzz with excitement.  This new little life will be RT and Taylor’s first child, the first grandchild for my sister and brother-in-law, and the first great-grandchild for my parents. Their will be no shortage of love for this little one.

RT and Taylor want to name their son to have the initials R.T. (McFarland is their last name).  They prefer a strong biblical name.  They’ve been given many suggestions and have prayed about it, but haven’t been able to come to an agreement.

My challenge for you is this:  Give your name suggestions in the comments section below.  Everyone who submits valid name suggestions will have their name put into a drawing for a $25 Amazon gift card.  I am also offering an additional $25 Amazon gift card to the person who submits a name that RT and Taylor choose for their baby. In the event that the name chosen is submitted by more than one person, those names will be put into a drawing together and one will be chosen.

The baby is due September 1, 2013.  When the baby is named, this contest will be over.  If they settle on a name before that time and are 100% sure it won’t change, I will close the contest.  Until that time, happy naming!  I’m looking forward to all of your suggestions.

From → Uncategorized

19 Comments
  1. All my names got shot down, so I’m out of ideas, but anxious to read all the suggestions! He deserves a strong & wonderful name!! This is by far my favorite blog!! Lol 😁

    • I’m anxious to see all the suggestions, too. Right now the crickets are chirping. Maybe I need to post this on Facebook.

      • Yes, you do! I’m going to post it too! They’ll enjoy this, I think!

        • When I figure out how?!?! How about you put it on FB & I can share from there? I’m on my phone so I can’t figure this out. 😕

          • I don’t fully understand this comment….you did share on FB so I guess you figured it out. 🙂

    • Now I know how to get a comment out of you!

  2. Reblogged this on itsawraplife.

  3. april doyle permalink

    Reece Thomas
    Ross Taylor
    Riggs Taylor
    Riley Todd

    • april doyle permalink

      Cant think of any biblical names with R. Ill have to google that

    • Thanks, April! Good to see you here! I like all of these names, but it’s not up to me! 🙂 We shall see!

  4. Christopher Erb permalink

    Riley Thomas
    Richard Thomas
    Randall Thomas
    Raulston Taylor
    Reece Tyler
    Reagan Tyler
    Rylin Thomas

  5. Such fun! Nathan, Noyse, Nuthean, Nuluv, Numuse, Nusun, Nundai, Nulandeau, Nehemiah, Nahum, Nethro, Nim, November, …………………………gosh!

  6. oops…read wrong, I’ll think about R.T. Randall, Reece, Roy, Robert, …lol…I’m getting the hang of it!

    • Ha ha! No problem! Thank you for participating. 🙂 You will be added to the drawing. Come back any time if you think of more names. 🙂
      Thank you for visiting my blog. I will visit yours, too. 🙂

  7. No one won! Lol, but some good names here…and Christopher did suggest the one I picked [that got shot down, hahaha]…I spelled it different, but I had picked Rylan Taylor, Rylan Todd or Rylan Thrice…so…one of mine didn’t get shot down, which really surprised me…but his name is awesome, even if no one else thinks so, hahaha!!! I’ll let you tell what it is & what it means & all that. I’m still just calling him precious anyways…cause, HE IS!!! Oh, I love him so much already!!!

    • Yeah I can’t believe it’s already time to do a post announcing the winners…not very many people participated. I was thinking they’d still take a while picking names and I could “reblog” this a few times to get more involvement. Oh well, there is still the drawing for the participants, and maybe half a prize for you. LOL

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. People of ProcrastiNation: Meet Your Queen | Dizzy Stir
  2. R’s, T’s and Hurry Up, Please | Dizzy Stir

Get Dizzy with me! I love comments and will answer them all.

Tarmangani

Dennis L. Goshorn, God Follower, History Enthusiast

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Modified Editing Services

Professional Editing and Creative Consulting

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

---HIS EYE IS ON THIS SPARROW--- Still Learning to lean on God

Fully Embracing God's Gift of Love, Grace, and Hope

Apoplectic Apostrophes

Confessions of a Grammar Ghoul

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

A Complete Waste of Makeup

...some days just are...

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

Editor Queries

thoughts on editing, writing, style

The Editors' Weekly

Official blog of Canada's national editorial association

An American Editor

Commentary on Books, eBooks, and Editorial Matters

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

Uphill And Down

Taking on Life's Adventures

Plucking Of My Heartstrings

Blogging on a variety of things that pluck at the hearts' emotions & more

Marie, Let's Eat!

We live in Tennessee, eat well, and tell the world about it.

Becky Due - Author

Motivation to Love Your Life

