Skip to content

O is for Overdue

April 20, 2013

a-to-z-letters-o

 

OOPS! My “O” post for the A to Z Challenge is long overdue.  In fact, it’s SO overdue that  “P” & “Q” have joined it in the should-already-be-done files.  In about an hour “R” will be there with them.

It’s been a rough week.  The stomach bug I had earlier this week liked me so much it kept coming back. As if that wasn’t bad enough, I’m about 98% sure I’ve now got shingles. NOT FUN.

I guess all of this has affected my brain activity, because I’ve been struggling to come up with an “O” topic all week.  I came up with a few things but they all seemed lame.  As time ran out, so did my motivation.

 

527253_562715673748949_1821660135_n

 

That’s kind of how I’ve felt this week, but laughter is the best medicine, and that little clip did make me laugh.

So, I started thinking again (and stressing) about what my “O” post was going to be.

Then I came across this quote:

 

recite-5545-718642095-2s6ulr

 

 

That motivated me to stop waiting for inspiration and just get it done.  It isn’t my best, but I’ve done what is required (albeit a bit late).   Now I can move on.

Thanks, Mark Twain!

 

 

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. treymc44 permalink

    Yay! I’m glad you stuck with a, Just do it attitude and got it done! I really hope you don’t have shingles!………. Don’t stop believing’ hahaha

    • Pretty sure I do, so I’m just gonna have to deal with it. And yeah, that cartoon cracked me up!

  2. Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming…

    • Ha ha! I’m dog paddling as fast as I can!
      Thank you for visiting and commenting!

  3. Kensi Kempf permalink

    Well you wipped out four since the last time I looked, so you seem to be gettin r done

Get Dizzy with me! I love comments and will answer them all.

Tarmangani

Dennis L. Goshorn, God Follower, History Enthusiast

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Modified Editing Services

Professional Editing and Creative Consulting

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

---HIS EYE IS ON THIS SPARROW--- Still Learning to lean on God

Fully Embracing God's Gift of Love, Grace, and Hope

Apoplectic Apostrophes

Confessions of a Grammar Ghoul

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

A Complete Waste of Makeup

...some days just are...

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

Editor Queries

thoughts on editing, writing, style

The Editors' Weekly

Official blog of Canada's national editorial association

An American Editor

Commentary on Books, eBooks, and Editorial Matters

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

Uphill And Down

Taking on Life's Adventures

Plucking Of My Heartstrings

Blogging on a variety of things that pluck at the hearts' emotions & more

Marie, Let's Eat!

We live in Tennessee, eat well, and tell the world about it.

Becky Due - Author

Motivation to Love Your Life

