Skip to content

Vogue

April 26, 2013

a-to-z-letters-v

 

V is for “Vogue” by Madonna (1990)

Strike a pose
Strike a pose
Vogue, vogue, vogue
Vogue, vogue, vogue

 

Tyler pose tweeked

 

The rest of the lyrics don’t matter.  That first verse is all I think of when I look at this picture of my son and daughter taken twenty-five years ago.

My son is twenty-six now, and I still laugh every time I look at this picture. I’ve taken thousands of pictures over the years and this one remains one of my favorites.

The pop hit “Vogue” by Madonna was released two years later.

Coincidence? I think not. 🙂

 

From → Uncategorized

11 Comments
  1. Kensi Kempf permalink

    Omg!!!! I love this hahaha. So cute!!!

  2. museconfuse permalink

    I hope you have this framed because this is a great photo!!! Hahah

    • Thank you! Actually, after twenty five years, I haven’t framed it. Now I just feel silly, and it’s on my to do list. 🙂

  3. treymc44 permalink

    This picture is adorable!!!!!! Haha

  4. sherileec permalink

    That is quite the pose! Looks like you might have caught him about to do something… I’m a little sister, so I know how these things go…!

    • Oh I am sure he was! The funny thing is, I have pictures of him as an adult that are similar to this…just the facial expression, not the underwear. LOL He’s very mischievous and his younger sisters are tough just because he is their big brother. 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. X-country Racing and Awards | Joy in the Moments

Get Dizzy with me! I love comments and will answer them all.

Tarmangani

Dennis L. Goshorn, God Follower, History Enthusiast

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Modified Editing Services

Professional Editing and Creative Consulting

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

His Eye Is On This Sparrow, Heartfelt Thoughts by Elizabeth Yalian

Fully Embracing God's Gift of Love, Grace, and Hope

Apoplectic Apostrophes

Confessions of a Grammar Ghoul

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

A Complete Waste of Makeup

...some days just are...

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

Editor Queries

thoughts on editing, writing, style

The Editors' Weekly

Official blog of Canada's national editorial association

An American Editor

Commentary on Books, eBooks, and Editorial Matters

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

Uphill And Down

Taking on Life's Adventures

Plucking Of My Heartstrings

Blogging on a variety of things that pluck at the hearts' emotions & more

Marie, Let's Eat!

We live in Tennessee, eat well, and tell the world about it.

Becky Due - Author

Motivation to Love Your Life

