Skip to content

People of ProcrastiNation: Meet Your Queen

August 22, 2013

Just call me Lady ProcrastinatErb. You can bow later. 🙂

The WordPress Daily Prompt for August 18th:

PROCRASTINATION: What have you been putting off, and why?

If you look at the date of my last post, it’s obvious there is a huge procrastination issue between me and my blog. I managed to post every day during the April A to Z Challenge, or at least make up for it when I didn’t.

That was quite an accomplishment for me, and at the end of the month-long challenge I decided to take a well-deserved break.

I never intended for that break to last three and a half months. I haven’t intentionally procrastinated. Life just gets in the way sometimes.

And then there’s the fact that I lack discipline when it comes to writing. I’ve never made it a daily habit, and the longer I go without posting anything, the harder it gets to jump back in.

The Daily Prompt about procrastination seems like a good topic to get me going again. I can talk about procrastination all day long. I rule the nation, after all.

Of course, I’ve put off posting this for four days in keeping with the theme. It seems right. 😉

So here I am again, hoping what few readers I had before my lapse will jump back in with me.

I have nothing profound or even entertaining to say today, but I’m okay with that. I am happy to just be back.  I have a few overdue issues to address, which I will do in more detail in future posts. Here’s what you can expect:

  • Since my last post way back when, my blog has been nominated for two blogger awards: the “Versatile Blogger Award” and the “I Am Part of The WordPress Family Award”. Thank you to the lovely and inspiring Elizabeth at His Eye is On the Sparrow for nominating Dizzy Stir. She is such an encourager and I am truly blessed by her. I’m not sure I should accept the awards after taking a three-month vacation from the blogging world.  If I choose to accept, it will take some time to meet the requirements. Both awards are a pay-it-forward type of award, and I haven’t kept up with reading other blogs any better than I’ve kept up with my own. It will take some time to get this done, so I’m just going to leave you hanging on this one.
  • On April 17th, I posted a contest to come up with a baby name for the firstborn of my nephew and his wife.  Although the contest didn’t last long (more on that later), I need to announce winners and distribute prizes. Better late than never, right?
  • I posted another challenge to readers on April 29th to come up with a caption for one of my greeting cards. No one participated in that one, so I can wrap that up right now. No winners, no chicken dinners. 🙂
  • Speaking of procrastination, remember the unfinished projects list I showed you here? I’ve been able to mark another project off the list since that post. I might even show you pictures. 🙂

I’ll take care of all that later, in separate posts. Yes, I’m putting it off, because it’s 2:00 a.m. and I have to get up early for a long day. Besides, I’m the Queen of this nation and I can do what I want.

I do promise not to put it off for another three months.

Your Queen has spoken.

‘Night y’all.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Long live the Queen!

  2. treymc44 permalink

    all I have to say is, ITS ABOUT DANG TIME!!!! Haha J/K. Glad to see you back! Can’t wait to read the next post!

  3. Aaron Kempf permalink

    Finally! I’ve been waiting for you to make a new post. Got all excited when I woke up and saw my email.

    • Well I’m glad you’re exited! Hopefully I’ll keep up a little better than I have the last few months. 🙂

Get Dizzy with me! I love comments and will answer them all.

Tarmangani

Dennis L. Goshorn, God Follower, History Enthusiast

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Modified Editing Services

Professional Editing and Creative Consulting

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

His Eye Is On This Sparrow, Heartfelt Thoughts by Elizabeth Yalian

Fully Embracing God's Gift of Love, Grace, and Hope

5 Things to Do Today

If you always do what you always did then you always get what you always got

Apoplectic Apostrophes

Confessions of a Grammar Ghoul

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

A Complete Waste of Makeup

...some days just are...

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

Editor Queries

thoughts on editing, writing, style

The Editors' Weekly

Official blog of Canada's national editorial association

An American Editor

Commentary on Books, eBooks, and Editorial Matters

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

Uphill And Down

Taking on Life's Adventures

Plucking Of My Heartstrings

Blogging on a variety of things that pluck at the hearts' emotions & more

Marie, Let's Eat!

We live in Tennessee, eat well, and tell the world about it.

