Skip to content

A to Z Challenge

April 1, 2014

A2Z-BADGE-0002014-small_zps8300775c

 

It’s that time of year again! I’m already a week behind on the 2014 A to Z Challenge. My plate is pretty full for the month of April, so adding the challenge is probably an act of insanity.

Actually, my plate stays pretty full. After a seven-month hiatus from Dizzy Stir, I’ve decided I either need to shut it down or get it going again. The A to Z Challenge is a good way to get it going again (although a look at my calendar and schedule says shutting it down makes more sense).

I did start last week and crafted an “A” post so lame I have since taken it down (which might be even more lame than the post). I decided to skip the challenge for this year because I’ve got a busy month ahead, and I have about as much creative inspiration as a can of beige paint.

Last week I proclaimed, “I’m no quitter, so let the challenge begin!”—and then I quit.

While relieved to have the pressure to post every day disappear, it has nagged at me that I quit—and that I didn’t try very hard in the first place.

Then I got an idea.  I need to do some research for a trip we want to take this summer. It’s an important trip to me, but you’ll have to read my next post for the reason.  It occurred to me that I could make that my theme for the A to Z Challenge, and kill two birds with one stone. I crazy-love it when I can do that. The downfall is I have to catch up for the week today, but I’m up to the Challenge.

All it took was a little inspiration.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Sukanya Ramanujan permalink

    Good luck and it’s great you haven’t given up- I’m doing the challenge as well!

    • Thank you, and thanks for stopping by. Good luck to you, as well. I will be by to check out your blog!

  2. i’m so glad to see you blogging again!! i feel bad that i haven’t been commenting, especially since I’m your guaranteed commenter! LOL im also glad you didn’t shut the blog down and decided to keep it going! keep up the great work!

    • Haha! Well you aren’t the only one neglecting the comment luv. The whole theme is geared around a vacation for Tim and I don’t think he’s even reading the posts anymore. Kensi used to be almost as good as you about commenting, but she’s falling down on the job, too. Other family members claim to be reading, just not commenting. But that’s okay, I realize this Nashville stuff might be kind of boring, especially since we haven’t actually been there yet. But thanks for commenting today! I’ll take what I can get!

      • treymc44 permalink

        Well I’m glad I’m not the only one that’s slacking off, lol and yes I’ve been reading just not commenting, I’m not always great with words to reply. Haha I’ll keep up! I swear

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Eternity, Among Other Things | Dizzy Stir

Get Dizzy with me! I love comments and will answer them all.

Tarmangani

Dennis L. Goshorn, God Follower, History Enthusiast

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Modified Editing Services

Professional Editing and Creative Consulting

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

His Eye Is On This Sparrow, Heartfelt Thoughts by Elizabeth Yalian

Fully Embracing God's Gift of Love, Grace, and Hope

Apoplectic Apostrophes

Confessions of a Grammar Ghoul

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

A Complete Waste of Makeup

...some days just are...

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

Editor Queries

thoughts on editing, writing, style

The Editors' Weekly

Official blog of Canada's national editorial association

An American Editor

Commentary on Books, eBooks, and Editorial Matters

Dancing In The Weeds

The Art of Everyday Living

Uphill And Down

Taking on Life's Adventures

Plucking Of My Heartstrings

Blogging on a variety of things that pluck at the hearts' emotions & more

Marie, Let's Eat!

We live in Tennessee, eat well, and tell the world about it.

Becky Due - Author

Motivation to Love Your Life

